Floyd Mayweather Jr. is one of the greatest boxers of all time. He left the sport with a 50-0 record.

Mayweather Jr. is one of three boxers to finish his career with 50 or more wins. Jimmy Barry finished his career with a 60-0-10(1) record, while Ricardo López went 51-0-1.

Floyd Mayweather Jr. holds a media workout at the Mayweather Boxing Club ahead of his mega-fight with Conor McGregor (Getty Images)

After his boxing career, he is a boxing promoter. In 2022, he agreed to own a NASCAR Cup Series team called The Money Team Racing.

READ MORE: Click here for our latest Racing coverage.

READ MORE: Click here for our latest combat sports coverage.

He beat several renowned boxers like Andre Berto, Manny Pacquiao, Canelo Álvarez, Miguel Cotto, Shane Mosley, Ricky Hatton, Oscar De La Hoya and Zab Judah. Mayweather has won more than half of his fights by knockout, as he has knocked out 27 opponents.

In his last action in the ring, he defeated MMA star Conor McGregor. The cross-promotion with the UFC ended in a tenth-round knockout at T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas on August 26, 2017.

He has held numerous world titles from 130lbs to 154lbs. He held the WBC welterweight championship and the WBC light middleweight championship twice.

He also held the WBC super featherweight championship, the WBC lightweight championship, and the WBC super lightweight championship. He also held the IBF welterweight championship.

Mayweather Jr. also won the WBA (Super) Welterweight Championships. He also won the WBO welterweight championship.

He won the WBA (Super) light middleweight championship.

Subscribe to our newsletter!

Follow us on social networks:

Facebook, TwitterInstagram, Telegram, Tumblr and YouTube

Support independent journalism! Ad-free experience and Premium-plus exclusive content. Join our paid sub-stack for additional content for $10 per month. This is ad-free content. We believe what you read is important and good writing is valuable. Thanks to Substack, writers can thrive by being paid directly by their readers.

Report a correction or typo

© 2007-2022 The Capital Sports Report. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.