Celebrating the fervor of poker, Season 4 of India’s biggest poker sports league, powered by Fairplay News, has ended with a bang. The season was held in a Phygital format. Players, team owners and the entire poker fraternity participated with equal enthusiasm in the Grand Finals as it took place physically after three years. The action-packed three-day tournament final saw remarkable performances from six teams, where each player put their best foot forward.

Kolkata Kings won the championship trophy with a prize money of Rs. 72 lakhs followed by Deccan Aces who won Rs.48 lakhs. In addition to this prize pool, the captains and players of the winning and runner-up teams were also rewarded with a nice achievement bonus.

At the end of the tournament, Mr. Pranav Bagai, CEO and Founder of Poker Sports League said: We are thrilled to have witnessed and hosted such a remarkable season. We would like to thank our partners, Fairplay News, Adda 52 and Deltin Royale for extending their support and making this season a great success. We are grateful to all the team owners and players who posted inspiring plays and gave 100%. The season was truly a testament to India’s booming poker industry as it was filled with surprises, vigor and inspiring games. We congratulate the winners and hope players had an immersive and engaging experience overall.”

Season 4 started on March 29 and continued until April 13. with 18 matches in total in the 3 weeks. Matches were played in different categories such as Qualifiers, Women, Pros, Wildcards, Captains, Owners and 6 multi-table tournaments. The final featured intriguing matchups between India’s top poker players.

The season saw an exciting mix of professional players and new players of all genders. Deccan Aces was announced as the second. Goan Nuts came third, followed by Mumbai Anchors, Delhi Czars and Gujarat Falcons. The season has seen the rise of skillful and talented young players, especially women who have shown quality play and proven to be an inspiration to all. Players like Ishita Arora, Riyana Rashid scored valuable points for their team. Ishita Arora of Deccan Aces won the Women of the Series award while the Player of the Series award was won by Arjun Singh of Goan Nuts.

The tournament also had an exclusive partnership with the OTT VOOT by Viacom18 platform, as the official streaming partner for the entire league. The association has enabled poker enthusiasts across the country to enjoy the league, also giving them an opportunity to improve their game. Six teams representing six different Indian regions participated in the selection ceremony of the season, including the Delhi Czars, Deccan Aces, Goan Nuts, Gujarat Falcons, Mumbai Anchors and Kolkata Kings. This season had 36 qualifiers and 12 professional players. There were also six places for women and six places for substitutes. This year’s league was bigger and more tech-savvy than ever, with cutting-edge technology aimed at magnifying the skills of poker enthusiasts.

About the Poker Sports League

The Poker Sports League is the premier poker league in India and the largest poker league in the world in terms of prize pool and attendance. The idea behind PSL is to sport the game of poker through a unique team format. PSL is an equal opportunity platform where anyone with the zeal to play poker can participate and start a successful poker career. PSL is completely free to enter where you have a chance to win big prize pools while claiming national name and fame.

True to its vision, Poker Sports League takes its offer to the next level in its season 4 by becoming “PHYGITAL” for the first time in the world. By becoming “PHYGITAL”, we have combined the best of physical (live) and digital (online) poker and organized a format where each player has the opportunity to show his skills in both areas.