After locking up 11 teams for Poker Sports League Season 2 (), with each team committing to nearly a base franchise fee of Rs 9 crore over the next eight years, poker enthusiasts in Mumbai can now compete in the mind game. .

Promoted by Amit Burman of Dabur and, PSL is one of the world’s premier franchise-based poker leagues, which attempts to popularize the game by exhibiting a combination of skill, math, decision-making and courage.

With Grandmaster Viswanathan Anand endorsing the league and the Rs 3.6 crore cash prize, PSL offers a now or never opportunity to grab an ultimate chance for glory. DSport, a premium Discovery Sport channel, owns the exclusive broadcasting rights.

Among the PSL teams for Season 2 already finalized are the Bengaluru Warriors – (owned by) Ajoy Khandheria, Anurag Malhotra, Rajiv Ahuja, Amitabh Nagpal and Shalini Arora Kochhar; Delhi Panthers – Rishi Kajaria, Ruchirans Jaipuria, Abhishek Jain and Gaurav Goel; Goan nuts – Gaurav Mohan, Ravi Goel, Jaskirat Singh, Sagar Gogia and Gaurav Verma; Gujarat Falcons – Veenit Raval, Akash Singhania, Jaydeep Dawer and Shubhra Bhardwaj; Haryana Hirollers – Divij Talwar and Adnan Kidwai; Punjab Bluffers – Vedant Thadani; Mumbai Anchors – Mehul Shah; Sharks of Pune – Rishabh Jhunjhunwala, Shamit Khemka, Chetan Kajaria, Sachin Goel and Saloni Gupta; Rajasthan Tilters – Purrshottam Bhaggeria; Balls of Andhra – Sam Reddy; Chennai Thalaivas – Ujjwal Minocha and Vivek Agarwal. Kolkata Royals is the only team open for auction.

“PSL Season 2 has already grown in popularity and is seen as a property that will change the landscape for mind sports in India,” said Burman. “By owning Kolkata Royals, the owner of the team has the chance to be a part of this incredible journey, alongside other visionaries, and to make history in this space.”