Supported and endorsed by Chess Grandmaster Viswanathan Anand, the world’s first franchise-based poker league is back in a new avatar called the Poker Sports League – Virtual Season 3 (PSL-V).

With a unique online format, PSL aims to establish poker as a sport of the mind by showcasing a combination of skills, math, decision making and courage that are needed in the right mix to emerge as that poker champion.

League Season 3 was originally scheduled to be played between 6 teams, however, with the growing potential of online play in India and excellent response from the recently concluded online qualifiers, Mind Sports League (owner of PSL) has now extended a chance. to poker enthusiasts in other cities, to partner with PSL for two other teams.

True to the spirit of live poker, the virtual format will now see a total of 8 teams, with 10 players each, competing for a prize pool / payout of over INR 2 crore.

Delighted to make the announcement, Mr. Amit Burman, Promoter – Poker Sports League said, “With the commendable response we have received for the Virtual Poker League Exhibition Tournament and PSL V Online Qualifiers, we are positive for increased participation and thrilled to aboard two other team owners.

Following the advent of PSL V, Mind Sports (PSL owners) signed a contract with 6 team owners for 10 seasons for the next 5 years with one live season / league and one virtual season / league. Speaking about PSL Season 3 and welcoming the 6 teams on board, Mr. Pranav Bagai, CEO and Co-Founder of Poker Sports League said: “I am delighted to introduce the six teams namely Delhi Czars, Deccan Aces , Goan Nuts, Gujarat Falcons, Mumbai Anchors and Kolkata Kings and welcome to the PSL family. Additionally, due to the massive response we have received from the recently concluded Online Qualifiers and Virtual Poker League, we are excited to add two more teams and look for the right partner to be our next team owner.

The league will have a total of 30 events (poker games) where each participant will have the chance to play a maximum of 6 of those 30 games. With INR 15,000,000 as the prize pool for each team, each qualifier will receive a match fee of INR 10,000 per match. Mentor, Wilds and Pros will receive 20,000 INR per match.